Instagram, snapchat, twitter, fb

Hi.

I was briefly on Fb and twitter and found it intensely boring.  I found I had very little to post on there and few friends, followers etc.

Is anyone on these things and enjoy?

Perhaps I am doing it wrong?

• Yes! Or photos with beaks, rabbit ears pig noses and I dont know what else, some people’s photo gallery is full of those. I used Facebook while I was a student and it was even useful for the purpose of studies - group, sources, projects everything uploaded and shared in one place. But after graduation I happily removed my profile permanently. 

• I have very strong views on this given what I’ve seen and experienced, even in my extended family and I firmly believe that no age limit is high nor low enough for these apps and the same applies to Grindr given the Stephen Port gay Grindr murders some years ago - before they passed in the 1980’s in our teens, our grandparents were totally against the internet and mobile phones and it was only long after their passing that their warnings and predictions came to pass and become true - no child under 21 should ever be allowed anywhere near the internet nor mobile phones for any reason because it’s just far too dangerous, even with close parental supervision  

• I use FB to keep up to date with my widespread family, and only have friends that I personally know. I post alot on private groups that cover my interests but not on public ones. Post very little about me. Use twitter lots, its my place for political venting that I can do without anybody I know knowing its me. I normally enjoy 1/2 hour on there when I get home. My FB and TW accounts are very, very diffrent.

• Twatter.....priceless! Thank you.

• Same. I've tried Fecesbook and Twatter. Boring. And full of morons. I'm not on any anti-social platform at all.