Not finishing things

I never finish anything. 

Lol it's literally like it sounds. I start things and then I just abandon it. I started learning the guitar, stopped after a day. I write, either just for fun or working on a book or assignments...then I just stop.

I think I lose interest or mmaybe it's anxiety that it won't be any good? Anxiety that I'll fail?

Then just now I started making a sandwich and drink and stopped midway through no longer feeling interested in it. This causes me issues at times with self neglect because I don't eat and drink enough... and my school stuff goes unfinished.

Just curious really as to why I'm like this and if anyone else about this site can relate to it. I tell my family and they just stare at me. 

If it's something you do to let me know, would be nice if it's not just a me thing!BlushBlush

• If I think back to when I was at school (back in the dark ages), all I wanted to do was flop in a chair and do nothing. After a day at school, I just wanted to switch off. Of course, this wasn't always possible when I had homework that needed doing. Therefore, it doesn't surprise me that you didn't get around to sorting through your CDs.

Since becoming a member here and reading about the experiences of people with an additional diagnosis of ADHD, I have often wondered about ADHD in relation to myself. Whilst I remain undecided about pursuing a diagnostic assessment for it, I am open to the idea that I might well be ADHD.

Thank you for your kind and complimentary words about the diamond paintings featured on my profile. If you decide to give diamond painting a try and have a branch of The Range local to you, it might be worth paying a visit.

• Hey Sporadic Sparkly WaveBlush