Not finishing things

I never finish anything. 

Lol it's literally like it sounds. I start things and then I just abandon it. I started learning the guitar, stopped after a day. I write, either just for fun or working on a book or assignments...then I just stop.

I think I lose interest or mmaybe it's anxiety that it won't be any good? Anxiety that I'll fail?

Then just now I started making a sandwich and drink and stopped midway through no longer feeling interested in it. This causes me issues at times with self neglect because I don't eat and drink enough... and my school stuff goes unfinished.

Just curious really as to why I'm like this and if anyone else about this site can relate to it. I tell my family and they just stare at me. 

If it's something you do to let me know, would be nice if it's not just a me thing!BlushBlush

• Here here

That's deliberate!

Go to the back of the class with Number (or sit in a corner facing the wall).

en.wikipedia.org/.../Hear,_hear

• TFFT that I've FINISHED!

Congratulations and well done Beers

• I finished "a thing."

That "thing" has utterly absorbed all mental attention and useable hours, to the exclusion of ALL other matters in my life, for the last 6 weeks.

That "thing" has demanded painful sacrifice from me, to get it finished.

This is the nature of "how" I get a "thing" finished - ie utter absorption, pain, suffering and sacrifice!

As you might imagine, I can, (on many occasions) be reluctant to "start" a "thing"....because I know just how hard it will probably be to finish!

Woe is me & exhausted is me & TFFT that I've FINISHED!

[Exhausted fist-bump emoji + wrung-out sponge emoji]

• Unrelated: how do you make that colorful text?