What is your biggest challenge with being an autistic adult?

I am an occupational therapist who works with autistic teens and young adults. I am curious- what is the biggest challenge autistic teens and young adults face as they transition to adulthood? Is it the fear of being lonely? Employment? Succeeding in college? Being accepted by others and making friends?

• Accessing services such as healthcare and housing. They're behind a neurotypical communication barrier. Friends and so on I've found quite easy - you just find spaces that are full of autistic people and build connections. But certain jobs seem to be 100% staffed by neurotypicals and if you need to interact with them to get essential services it's difficult to figure out how to accurately transmit information to them and avoid them hating you to the extent they shut you out of services.

• In my teens, I was lusting after older men a few years older than myself at the time or at least a gay guy my own age - one guy in our village got a reputation as the village hunk, because in summer heatwaves he would ride around the village on his racing bike shirtless - we never did find out if he was straight or gay because he suddenly disappeared - then another straight guy I’d just thought was a sweet kid when I was growing up came back into the village a few years later and turned out to be this super hot and super fit hunk and it turned out he was married (damn lol) then there was this annoying kid that used to drive us all insane and he came back from Australia a few years later as this strapping hot hunk, this time an actual bodybuilder and he had a boyfriend in tow (damn lol) 

• I gave up trying to find a boyfriend/husband a long time ago - at 53 now, I just don’t want to be that kind of gold star gay that is lusting after twinks and gets called a chicken hawk