Older women on the forum? Your early years?

Older women on the forum? Your early years? Mine are in my profile. Share?

• I like 3D Mahjong, myself, and Go and Gomoku.

• Hi Pixiefox

I'm mostly fixated on Minecraft but I bought Assassin's Creed Mirage a few days ago. I'm not very good at the hand to hand combat bits but I enjoy the stealth bits. I've played all the assassins creed games. I think black flag was my favourite and Valhalla was my least favourite. It makes me smile when young people are surprised to see a 63 year old nana playing these games. They think video games are a young persons thing. Oddly enough I was young once! I just never grew out of gaming :) 

Inula

• Hi Inula

I'm 60+ and also enjoy playing video games. My favourites are Sims 4, Fallout 4, Assassins creed Valhalla, Origins & Odyssey, and Hogwarts Legacy. 

• Hi Uhane, I'm in my early sixties and had no idea I was on the spectrum until my mid fifties. Thank you for sharing your experiences in your profile.

As a child I lived in my own world a lot. Had an imaginary friend pre-school. Once I learned to read I escaped into fiction as much as possible. Was described as a "daydreamer" during primary school years and a quiet student who hardly spoke in class when I was in secondary school. Hated school and did not reach my potential - have learned more and gained more qualifications since leaving school, mostly distance learning.

I loved to draw, colour, sing, and build with Lego as a child, and was sent to ballroom dancing classes which I enjoyed and which I think helped my co-ordination, as I've always been a bit clumsy. I collected dolls and model horses, but dont remember playing with them much. I taught myself to play rhythm guitar when I was 11. I was also interested in animals and nature. I didn't have many friends and wasn't usually invited to parties, and on the couple of times I did get party invitations when I was at school, I became too sick with worry to attend.