What does your avatar mean?

Mine is Beaker from the Muppets. I can identify with Beaker, a somewhat gullible test subject and long suffering assistant of Dr Bunsen Honeydew. Somebody that things always happen to, often out of his control.

Beaker is my spirit animal.

• I haven't tried Pokémon Go either, but have a few Nintendo DS games. I first got interested in pokemon a couple of years ago, after my son talked me in to it. He can identify any pokemon by its sound, likes ones that are "badass", and is a fearsome opponent on multiplayer games. I am a mere amateur by comparison.

• Good Evening. As I am typing another reply (below), I cannot help but notice this, and so I cannot really postpone a direct question... be advised, however, that I am not good at "chat", and my devices may cut out... or I might get too nervous... Sorry in advance.

This is what I have *always* wanted to say to another Pokemon Player (here, so far), however. I would like to start a new Thread about Pokemon (Just as there are ones about Star Trek and My Little Pony, etc.)... yet I dared not, due to mentioned reasons, and the fact that I only know about the *Main Game* (on Nintendo DS), and about the Anime... I cannot know about "Pokemon Go", or the Card Game, which should have massive WebSites of their own ("Serebii.net" is the biggest and best).
    ...To answer your question of myself... if I had a Pokemon as an Icon, it would be Mimikyu. Trying to look like the most popular Pokemon (Pikachu), yet not quite succeeding, and is very different on the inside...!

• No...don’t end...it’s always good to hear from you whatever colour you are x

i am Jade green at present