Musical instruments

I am learning both the Guitar and Violin.  I started with the Guitar first and play the chords with a pick. More recently I started to read music and learn the guitar fingerstyle.

In the past two weeks I have started to learn the Violin. However, I have to wear ear plugs because of it is so loud and starts sensory problems.

Does anyone else do something similar?

• Wah! Western-style saloon music. Also caused by the piano ofcourse. Thanks!

• I think I'm also a frustrated drummer!  I love drumming.  It's a form of stimming for me, I think.  I'm always being told for tapping my fingers or drumming against something, which I quite often do when I'm either anxious or getting impatient.

I love stuff like this.  I find it hypnotic...

Techno street drummer

• Yesterday I turned to listening to you tube to lift my spirits, I went straight to the street performer playing the boogie  woogie,, it always lifts me, I watched a how to play it video,,, I may find the left hand once learnt just might let me produce something almost listenable?

it is repetitive and once learnt may just stick in my head, 

Boogie woogie my spirit lifter, there are many,, 

enjoy

https://youtu.be/h86nJUHrJ1E

• Well done to you for perseverance.

I own several accordions and melodeons.cannot play any of them, I have a friend at work who was self taught, can’t read music, spent all his adult life gigging and earning loads of money playing what he enjoyed. He played all of mine to show me they worked. Struggled with the melodeon Lol. Not his thing, the note held changes depending if bellows going in or out, it was a laugh watching him try, he laughed too, 

love the vibration from all reed instruments but the buzz is wonderfully comforting.

As a very young child I sat on the floor of our school hall and heard my first piano accordion, WOW blew my mind, similar with Larry Adler and his playing if the harmonica.. bliss.