Accents!

Hiya. So I love copying different accents I just find it fun. I hear an accent and I’ll copy whatever that person has said. I live in Cheltenham now so there’s a whole range and of accents here and I just really enjoy copying them!! does anyone else do it? 

• Hi, thank you! Serves me right for not reading the community rules, will change asap! Happy coincidence, my dad's born in Manchester, my mum is Half Spanish (northern / catalunia esque I think), half English (down London). I was born in Amsterdam, but been bilingual all my life :O 

• Scottish men are gorgeous too - as well as being very friendly and homely, they are also total hotties 

• The Geordie accent can be mistaken for the Irish accent - I know of this rather cute Ginger Geordie hunk I once dated and he was a total hottie 

• Trust me, Welsh men are impossibly handsome and very cute - and they are such sweethearts along with it - I’ve been travelling through Holyhead for 22 years and I’ve plenty of these adorable Welsh darlings here in Manchester 

• Joan Collins has a mid-Atlantic accent from her days in Dynasty as Alexis (love the fashions lol) 

• I’d love to be able to learn Italian, as I adore the culture, history and lifestyle (and the handsome Italian men lol) but French is one of the easiest foreign languages to master, as it’s such a sophisticated and romantic language (if a bit somewhat “camp” lol) 

• We are verbal Chameleons, yes? We belong everywhere. I am actually from Hawaii. I have worked hard to cultivate a default mid-atlantic accent. Think Cary Grant, or Margaret Dumont. 

• You do look Dutch though? .......(and btw, you aren't actually supposed to use your own picture on this forum .... there is a good chance that the moderators will be on to you ... so possibly best to change it if you want a quiet life here !)