Musical instruments

I am learning both the Guitar and Violin.  I started with the Guitar first and play the chords with a pick. More recently I started to read music and learn the guitar fingerstyle.

In the past two weeks I have started to learn the Violin. However, I have to wear ear plugs because of it is so loud and starts sensory problems.

Does anyone else do something similar?

• I learned piano from 6-18 and then resumed back when I was 22 to do my grade 8 exam. I also learned guitar for 9 months and violin for 3 years. Was in the choir for three years too. Wishing to return to singing and guitar soon.

• Hi, OP! I wonder how you are doing now. Did you manage to learn to play the violin well?
    I am only a beginner here and don’t even have my instrument. Currently, I am looking for a good violin to buy, and I am confused, to be honest. There are so many brands, and I can see so little difference between them, so I am afraid to buy something in not qualitative. Do you know some violin brands to avoid? I’ve heard that some of the Cecilio violins are not worth the money. But what else?
    And what brands would you suggest trying? Which one did you pick for yourself when you were a beginner too? Thanks

• I play, Guitar, Drums, Bass, Piano, Mandolin, Ukulele, Banjo, Bongos, Harmonica, melodic, 

Music is the best, 

It's a great way to communicate and express you're feelings,  

• How are you doing now, OP? Did you make good progress in this area?

• Got a good toy from ebay - a Technics synth from the early 80s - always wanted one - I lusted at them in window of the the local music shop back in the day, but couldn't afford one - they were £400 - so I had a cheapo Casio instead.

This thing is a classic analogue polysynth that looks like an old Roland Jupiter and has a string sound just like many more famous synths of the day.

Classic cheese so happy dance.

• Has any violinist used the Stentor II? My choice of violin.