I really need to reach out to someone

I moved alone to Warrington about five months ago. I got a stable job in a warehouse to secure my income. I plan to go to college next year. Everything seems to be fine but my social life is like a mess. I am new to this town so I tried to reach out to others to make some friends. One of my neighbours approached me and we ended up going to the police because of some inappropriate behaviours. At work, I faced some sexual harassments from coworkers. I have difficulties in trusting people as I couldn’t tell if they are just acting to be friendly while sticking a nose to your personal life. Shall I try to get a diagnosis from GP? How can I protect myself if some bad stuffs happen again?

**I would like to add one more thing. My ex-partner, he is also in the spectrum. He was an alcoholic and switched to vaping recently. It’s not possible for me to talk him out of substance abuse. He is a typical predator and abuser. He has not yet applied physical violence on me but already showed some signs. I don’t know what else I can do for him other than having him moved to a sharehouse with better living conditions and with fewer people. He originally lived in a small room like prison cells and being bullied by his housemates and possibly by the landlord as well.
The relationship however didn’t end well. I had to cut contact with him before more bad stuffs happened. I wish to reach out for some community support for him when I still can. It’s hard to see someone like us also suffer. His family took good care of him before he came to uk. This is the sixth years now and he shows signs of depression with suicidal thoughts due to loneliness. He needs professional help but it’s out of my ability.
He maybe a worker, yet he is the most educated man I have ever seen in the warehouse. Is there anything else I could do other than walk away?