I have had the same hairstyle since I was a child

- it never changes, I always leave my hair out and I don't feel comfortable wearing it up. It has to be left out. Is this a possible autistic trait too?

• Er, um, Nata, I'm a guy, I just went bald.

Ben

• Dusty was such a talented woman, I iked her music a lot. I still own a lot of her records.

Good for you for having the style you wanted. I can remember long ago when a lot of women had that very style. It was extremely popular at the time.

• I liked Dusty, she was an original.

Dusty at the Brits...

Ben

• I've been rocking a Dusty Springfield 60,s style haircut since around about 2011.

I was at secondary school at the time and realised how much I loved Dusty Springfield's music after hearing about her in music class.

The style was so out of fashion it got me mocked and bullied. I was already bullied for being autistic so a little more didn't hurt.

My friend said it suited me and I thought so too. I've been styling my hair like it ever since.

If you feel it then go with it Sunglasses

• I went bald when I was thirty, and have stayed bald ever since; however, as I am exceedingly handsome, I'm OK with it.

Ben

• When I was growing up, my mother had fairly short hair. For a long time, I feared that if my hair was short, I might look too much like her. As this was the last thing I wanted, I actively went out of my way to look as different as I could from her. The funny thing is that it's as though we have swapped places. At around the same time that I opted for shorter hair, my mother decided that she was better suited to having shoulder-length hair.

Each to their own is what I say. As with most things in life, I feel one has to go with whatever makes one feel happy and comfortable. Relaxed