• Waiting for a diagnosis...am I overthinking the whole situation?

Hi. I'm not sure where to begin. I (f18) have recently reached out via my sixth form, to ask my form tutor about potential referral for ASD screening as I believe I might have Asperger's/be on the spectrum. A few years ago, when I was 14, a psychologist…

• HELP...infomation please???

hi my names bethan, im new to all this (and dont really no if im doing this right lol) but would just like some adivice if possible...i have a 4yr old son called 'zephyr',hes always been well lets say challenging,but as hes my only child i havnt really…

• Is this meltdown, shutdown, or something else?

As a recently diagnosed 44 year old autistic, I’m still beginning to match past and ongoing experiences to newly discovered terminology. 

I’m also realising that m, while there’s comfort in the broad commonalities of this invaluable community, one…

• RE: Newbie with relationship questions

Hi Nettle,

I can understand why having to ask for a cuddle might seem a bit formal and lacking in spontaneity but I’m afraid when your partner suffers from fixed rigid thinking patterns, we’re not as spontaneous as NTs, we can sometimes be but just not…

• Autism and Narcissism

These three weeks I've spent at home - 2 on leave, 1 on sick leave - have been pretty stressful and intense.  Lots of stuff going on, both in my head and in my life.  Problems to figure out.  Small things some of them.  Like I said somewhere else, though…

• Hello

Hello my friends, I haven’t been on here for a while and this morning, even though I’m preparing to go on my much loved, new walking route, I felt I had to come on.

I don’t like all the changes. I have no idea if they’re good or bad, I just…

• Rambling through No Mans Land

Hello, 

I have posted before but did not really say much about myself-if I remember correctly.