!Paroxine

there is  a girl with autism  ,doctore ha perscribed paroxine

in the morining with  breakfast

too weak 

• vometia said:

Zyprexa is one of those drugs that always causes a degree of alarm as it has some really nasty side-effects and should only ever be used when there's a really good case for it, such as in the treatment of schizphrenia or psychosis.  I'm slightly wary of offering an opinion because I am not a doctor nor medically trained, but I do have a fair bit of experience as a patient and talking with others.  I think if those diagnoses aren't present I would be inclined to ask for a second opinion.

• Islander said:

Side effects of medication need to be taken very seriously and to go back to the doctor urgently and have things reviewed. The weakness you mention is of more concern than the tinnitus. The tinnitus is not expected to cause deafness, but it can cause sensory overload and stress in ASD.

• recombinantsocks said:

As Aspergerix says, adverse drug reactions need to be taken very seriously. This needs to be reported via the GP who should report this using the yellow card scheme.

• recombinantsocks said:

You say that she was forced to take the pill. How did you do this?

• Zyprexa is one of those drugs that always causes a degree of alarm as it has some really nasty side-effects and should only ever be used when there's a really good case for it, such as in the treatment of schizphrenia or psychosis.  I'm slightly wary of offering an opinion because I am not a doctor nor medically trained, but I do have a fair bit of experience as a patient and talking with others.  I think if those diagnoses aren't present I would be inclined to ask for a second opinion.

• You say that she was forced to take the pill. How did you do this?

• As Aspergerix says, adverse drug reactions need to be taken very seriously. This needs to be reported via the GP who should report this using the yellow card scheme.