Jehovah's Witnesses with ASD

Are there any / have you encountered any Jehovah's Witnesses with ASD?

• To make it very clear, I know Jehovah God is real and the only true living God, and the witnesses are his people.

With respect, how do you know that? Hundreds of other religions will claim the exact same thing also based on no evidence in the slightest. I can claim to know the real god is a tomato I bought from Tesco last week based on my Pomofocus religion I just invented 35 seconds ago. As a claim it makes no logical sense, but I'll back it anyway based on the state of mind that suits me right now.

• I grew up as a witness. Babtised around 15 years old. I'm disfellowshiped.. I have been 3 times. At 51 years of age now, I'm just learning I have ASD. To make it very clear, I know Jehovah God is real and the only true living God, and the witnesses are his people.

I'm an alcoholic and recently got sober. I quit smoking as well. I am working on coming back and get reinstated as a witness.

If anything, learning I have ASD has helped me a LOT to understand all the questions I've had about myself since I was a kid.

Jehovah's witnesses do not try to convert anyone as other religions do. Even being disfellowshiped 3 times now, the Elders, not even knowing I have ASD yet, still treat me with love and respect. No, they only seek to help others understand the truth for themselves. To encourage others to do honest research and make a well educated and spiritual decision to become babtised and then, in turn, help others to come to know Jehovah to.

I was disfellowshiped for alcohol abuse. It wasn't immediate. They went months of trying to help me with not drinking.