Not finishing things

I never finish anything. 

Lol it's literally like it sounds. I start things and then I just abandon it. I started learning the guitar, stopped after a day. I write, either just for fun or working on a book or assignments...then I just stop.

I think I lose interest or mmaybe it's anxiety that it won't be any good? Anxiety that I'll fail?

Then just now I started making a sandwich and drink and stopped midway through no longer feeling interested in it. This causes me issues at times with self neglect because I don't eat and drink enough... and my school stuff goes unfinished.

Just curious really as to why I'm like this and if anyone else about this site can relate to it. I tell my family and they just stare at me. 

If it's something you do to let me know, would be nice if it's not just a me thing!BlushBlush

Parents
  • Tuesday morning I put some pasta in a pan and turned it on knowing I'd need to go back ten mins later and sort it. Went upstairs carried on working. 

Went to make a brew a few hours later, water everywhere, pasta dried out overcooked in the pan, hob thankfully had turned itself off, I assume an overheating safety measure kicked in.

I sometimes get so focused on something else that ends up the reason other things don't get finished. 

Hobbies I pick up and obsess about madly , then get bored. Very few stay for more than a few months maybe a year. I have sold countless bikes and have 4 guitars left to prove it!

Sometimes I bore of things when I feel I got as far as I wanted to with them, other times I get stuck and think I can't do more.

Guess it's all about working out why you don't finish stuff , is it boredom, distraction or something else?