Hellooo

Hey, I'm Kitty.
I'm new here and I guess you could say I'm pretty new to my diagnosis of autism as I was diagnosed in 2020 but had long suspected I might be autistic in my early 20s.

I always had signs of autism when I was little, not that I realised it then of course but I never fit in and my whole life that's never changed which is why I've decided to join here as I'm hoping it will be a place I can be myself and hopefully will fit in.

Despite some of the issues autism brings I am really happy and proud to be autistic. It's difficult at times but I see a lot of positives in my life because of it. Like how passionate I am about my hobbies and interests. I lack social skills unfortunately but I like to think I'm a nice friendly person.

I find peace in music and lately I've been doing creative stuff from the comfort of my room. Oh and I've been binge watching One Foot In The Grave. I have a love of vintage TV series Sweat smile 

Nice to meet you! 

Parents
  • Hello Kitty and welcome to the forum!

My name is Scott and I was diagnosed with Level 2 ASD in September of 2019.

I also like the old comedies such as Only Fools and Horses, One Foot in the Grave, Porridge, Open All Hours etc. I also enjoy watching Boon and the 1980's series of The Equalizer starring Edward Woodward. I also watch detective shows such as Vera, Columbo and Only Murders in the building.

Over the last few years, I have been watching Disney films. My favourites are Oliver and Company, Bolt and Inside Out.

I have an eclectic taste in music, if a song or piece of music has a catchy melody, I like it.

I have done some scriptwriting in the past and sent them off (Without success), and I hope to start again in the New Year.

I have also lost three members of my family in the last four years. I was also in intensive care in late May early June of 2020 due to contracting COVID. Thankfully I recovered.

At the moment, I am currently searching for employment.