Really Struggling

Hi,

I've come here to ask a little advice. I wanted to find a phone number where I could speak to someone, but there doesn't seem to be any to help autistic adults. I did not really want to come online, but there seems no other option, short of going to my GP, but I've lost faith in them at the moment.

I believe I am ASD. My son was diagnosed about 6 years ago. I went to the parents information course (I knew quite a bit about it already), but there were certainly aspects discussed that I recognised. I'm not good at social cue's, have trouble with eye contact, don't know how to deal with my strong emotions, and stuff like that.  When I get worried/anxious/upset I have to fiddle with something.  I have a high IQ (regularly get to the final on the 1% club when I play along at home, and sometimes even get the 1% question), so might be considered High Functioning. I am 50 and have managed to get through life. It's had it's ups and downs and often seems a struggle. I divorced from a 20 year marriage 6 years ago (and that was messy and traumatic!), but I have since found a new partner. I hardly see my children (although the eldest has just graduated, so not so surprised, but my youngest is still in secondary school, but the court order visitation fell apart when my ex-wife moved him away). I also have several phobias, which I know is more common in autism.