Advice

My grandson has ADHD/AUTISM he is now 7 years old his father would slap him across the face and head for making a mess on the table,he would be made to clean up his vomit,clean the floor if he had urinated on it whilst going to the toilet  or punished for behaviour the father viewed as defiant such as being stupid in his fathers words .

My grandson has been now living with me under a child protection plan he sees his father once ever two weeks which are moderately okay but on videocalls he tells his father he hates him ,he doesn’t want to see him because he was always slapping him.l don’t know what to do as the father is accusing me of coaching my grandson to say these things.My grandson can me fine on the start of the videocalls then suddenly starts shouting liar l hate you and becomes extremely overwhelmed.

would appreciate any advice 

• good response - I respect your care and professionalism :-)

all the best

• I am not a legal professional, however, I have read what you said and below I have brought together the extent of my understanding as an ordinary person (it is not professional advice).  My notes are informed by reflecting upon (many years ago) having worked for a year in support of a Family Law Solicitor in England. 

My apology in advance: this is the full extent of my knowledge and thoughts (so unfortunately, I will not be able to answer your further questions).

I wish you well, and really hope that, before long, you will be well supported by the professionals to whom you reach out for assistance.  Good luck with everything.

You describe a stressful situation for everyone involved.  It is good that you are looking around for support.  From how you have described the situation; I wonder if you might need to talk to the Social Worker about a review of the contact arrangements.

On a Child Protection Plan it would be usual for the following information to be included: