New friend

I was bored and not happy here

Parents
  • Hi Rachael, I would love to be your online friend.

Could you please tell us a bit more about yourself, your hobbies, interests, a bit about your childhood likes, dislikes, how you found out about this site, are you Autistic? ( Diagnosed or self diagnosed?).  Interesting stories about your experiences.

Is English your first language? ( I started learning English when I was five)  If not how did you learn it? ( I slowly picked it up from other kids at school).

Hope to hear from you soon.

• I didn't realise English wasn't your first language. That must have made starting school even more confusing! Do you enjoy being bilingual?

• Do you enjoy being bilingual?

No, I do not enjoy being bilingual and I do not want to be bilingual.

I am trying to switch from the old language to English everywhere.

I use English everywhere I can. The old language is very slowly disappearing. Now English is almost everywhere for me.

I want to use only one language in my life. English.

I love English.

English is a beautiful language.

• That's a fair comment, i can't identify the different regional accents of France. Although i think your English ability is a lot better than my French. That's true, i have a relative from there.

Thank you very much!

I just want one English.

It is often difficult for me to recognize the words if people speak with different accents.

I think, therefore, I gravitate towards the academic and business English.

• That's a fair comment, i can't identify the different regional accents of France. Although i think your English ability is a lot better than my French. That's true, i have a relative from there.

• No, I do not listen to all the different regional accents of English.

It is so difficult for me to learn languages.

I am more interested in the written words and the grammar not so much in the accents.

But I do know that there is a different English in the Newcastle area.