Hypnotherapy and ADHD+ASPERGER'S

Does anyone have experience of this treatment? I am a mature student with a severe, long-standing writing phobia. I am thinking about a few sessions of online hypnotherapy from Anxiety UK. I I am really desperate for a solution and I feel that hypnotherapy might be more effective and faster-acting than other forms of therapy. CBT might take a long time to work for me and, of course, cost is another factor.  

• Totally agree - I’d had Hypno for other issues and it was a total waste of time and more importantly, money - they are total con-artists just like “faith healers” as they are only interested in making as much money as possible from clients - these “new-age” therapies including Reiki (another massive con-job) are strictly forbidden in traditional Catholic circles for these very reasons 

• Yes. Someone who understands the condition is great, but it's difficult to find such a person.

• GP knows nothing about autism or adhd. Further, there are no adult referrals in my area. Anxiety UK's practitioners are registered and I have an idea how much it will cost me and how many sessions it should take. I have already seen a private psychologist who was quite honestly a waste of time and money.

• Cost is also a huge issue. I have had sessions with an educational psychologist that did not recognise any of my neurodiverse conditions, cost me a fortune and I made no progress. Anxiety UK's service is a much more affordable option and i need to see some improvement quickly.

• I saw a hypnotherapist once for help stopping smoking, it didn't work for me, but it worked for a friend who never even thought about a cigarette, she just stopped. I think yo have to go with what feels right for you and what works for you. I'm unsure about something like hypnotherapy online though.