Man man we need help....

My son from a previous marriage (Drew) has Aspergers. He is high functioning. And I am a registered nurse. Drew is now 11 and I have busted my butt to have him overcome his "differences" and overall he is thriving. He still has issues with organization, staying focused, and his common sense is still a weakness....but overall his school grades are in the top percentages, he plays sports, and learned to make friends. Now comes the tricky part ....my new husband (Brad) has a daughter named Layne who was diagnosed at birth with Chromosomal 2 deletion, which is directly related to autism. Our current list of problems with Layne are the following:

-she is not adjusting to having me and my two kids in her life at all

-her birth mother is now dating a new man and has basically thrown Layne to us because she is more interested in her life at the moment.

-Layne is so angry and cannot express feelings at all. She cries, hits, yells, and then withdraws and won't talk

-she is peeing and stooling on herself when she doesn't get her way 

-her anxiety levels and fears are out the roof! Screams and hits in the shower, scared of everyone ....even people she knows, she won't go outside....nothing 

-she wants to be the center of the house. Wants all attention on her and when not given she blocks doors from us going in and out of, she lays on the couch in the middle of the family and demands her tv and everyone to comply, she states she hates us. She will push me away if I try to stand next to her dad. 

-at night she roams the house and turns on lights all night long 

-in the past my new mother in law and brad's ex babied Layne ....they treated her as if she is a baby. Putting on her clothes for her, feeding her, helping her in the bathroom, sleeping next to her at night, they make her the center of attention at all times. Her mother had her in diapers till last year when I potty trained Layne.