First timer.

I am a 34 year old male with Asperger's syndrome. I've been "officially" diagnosed since I was 19 years old. The "professionals" now think I may have borderline personality disorder. Other than my parents, I have very little to no social interaction. General "life" frightens me. I don't seem to fit in. Anyone else feel the same??

• I apologise if any upset has been caused here.

I have never done anything like this before, and I'm not really sure what I am doing.

• todd and dexter 

this is an issue of profile - ie. profile not being high enough; one has to go looking for the info.

have been reading your discussion with interest. there are points i would wish to raise.

1. the issue of adult support thread/groups

- i believe this already occurs in part here, shall we use the word organically???, when people post with whatever issue they have and people reply (case in point). the main difficulty being the way this site is organised; one has to go searching for the information (a tag cloud would be beneficial to identifying key themes, but alas...). also the same issues keep cropping up, over and over and over again. there is clearly a shortfall in the general provision of support and information provided by NAS - presumably this is a funding issue??? - and yet it is often AS adults who are answering most queries, both for parents of children with AS, and also fellow adults.

Question: who better to ask than an AS person about AS? straight from the horses mouth is often best, even if the information is not always accepted or understood.

- also, there is AspieVillage, a there are regular meet-ups organised across the country, plus, one does not have the restrictions in place on AspieVillage as one does here about posting personal information and it getting Mod'd out.