Project Autism!

Hello! I'm Abi Lloyd, I am 17 and I am currently studying product design at A level! I need your help in my project. My project is to design and make an educational product (e.g toy) for children with autism which is targeted at a specific problem children with autism face! I'd love your support by quickly filling in my online questionnaire to help me gather information for this project.

www.surveymonkey.com/.../QQ6NWN8

Many thanks!

Abi

• I think what you want to do is a great idea, it is a shame there are not more people who want to identify and recognise specific needs and do something special. What age range do you want to do this for?

This is your first starting point as then you will be able to determine what type of product you want to create based on health and safety as young kids put things in their mouths etc.

I would suggest that you incorporate somehow COLOURS

• They evidently didn't read my feedback of the fact either.

This is not quite the same as a dissertation project, but an on line questionnaire, without clearance by the moderators, is the wrong way, and an A level project would have absolutely no way of ensuring confidentiality of information provided.

However the idea of designing an apt toy sounds interesting and maybe the more appropriate approach would be through the local authority to allow a group of children on the spectrum to be consulted with proper supervision.

• Hi Electra and Classic Codger,

I've taken on board your comments concerning this post and you are both correct about community rules. I'm going to refer this again on your behalf so this post can be dealt with.

Thanks for your understanding,

Sofie