Waiting assessment

Hi all 

I would like to introduce myself and I will start by saying I have never done anything like this before.

I’m a 39 year old male and all my life I have struggled to concentrate on conversations, prioritising things, and can’t look people in the eyes and many people think I’m being rude or not listening which I struggle to do if conversation is long or something is going on in the back ground.

I haven’t been diagnosed with anything yet but waiting for assessment.

2 of my boys from different relationships both have autism and adhd.

I bite my knuckles and fiddle all the time and I’m the worst picky eater you will come across.

I get angry outbursts with a click of the fingers and find myself very emotional over stupid things.

all my life I have been classed as thick by people and as a keep I was known as the naught kids who messed around and would never take in account of peoples feelings.

ive struggled to hold down jobs and I’m terrible with money.

I have a loving partner but I cause problems as I struggle to read her body language and say stupid comments when out in public or at home.

my partner says I grunt a lot but I don’t hear it but I’m always trying to clear my throat.

I have live fishing but not been in a long time but when I did go I would find myself so fixed on it that it would be my life and nothing else I would hardly talk about.

im terrible for butting in on peoples conversations and when I have an argument it’s like life has been drained out of me and I just want to sleep.

I really hope people can related to this and I’m not the only person like this.

Parents
  • hi,

please change the NAS70587 to a simple name that way people can remember u easier. Add soe more details to your profile so more people can connect with you.

welcome to this forum

everything your have mentioned is pretty familiar here and definitely not the only person with those traits.