Trying to get a diagnosis is proving difficult :( HELP

Hiya guys, im Rose. Im new to all of this so, I thought id ask for your advice.

So I've been considering Aspergers for a few years now. when I was younger I struggled immensely with change, of all type's, furniture being moved in the house! my mum's hairstyle, new year's in school! the transition from being a child to a teen, ( lost my appetite due to the fear of unexpected change ) and into my adult life ive faced difficulty with work, friendships, managers not approving of me, or finding me ' different ' or difficult, and losing multiple jobs. Thankfully my workplace currently accepts people for all their wonderful differences.

Anyway! the point is I've been seeking a diagnosis. I took the first step in visiting a doctor, ( my doctors has a separate out of hours facility that operates on a different site completely )  and told him all of my symptoms why I think I may have Aspergers, poured out my entire heart and soul! and went into great depth ( its what im best at ) and he said he'd send me to a mental health wellbeing center as he couldn't diagnose. I politely advised I had already seen them and there was nothing they could do to help and had told me to seek advice from a doctor, to which he tore the paper in half that he was about to hand me and put into the bin ( I'm quite sensitive so this didn't help ) he then said he would send my notes to my doctor so that they could refer me to an assessment center.