Diagnosis Worries..

Hi everyone, 

I'm 27F and I've been waiting for my diagnosis for 2 and a bit years now and finally have my assessment appointment next week! I have so many different feelings about it though, I'm sort of excited that this could finally be it, the answers that I have been looking for for so long, but  what if I'm not? I so desperately want this diagnosis because I have always felt there is something "different" about me and all signs seem to point to this. I studied it in college and worked with teens with ASD too and noticed a number of similarities between the kids I worked with and myself. But I feel like I'm "not Autistic enough" to get the diagnosis and I'm scared that they will tell me I don't have ASD because I'm so sure that there is something and if it isn't ASD then I don't know what else it could be. It almost feels like a test that I have to pass and I need to prepare for it but I don't know how! I know that if they ask me questions I will freeze like a rabbit in headlights, I can't seem to articulate all of the thoughts and feelings I have towards it and say it in actual words. I put as much detail in the "tell us more.." section of the last questionnaire as I could possibly think of but since sending that back to them, I've constantly thought "I should have put that in there too!" but I don't know how to contact them if I were to give them more info, but I don't know what to expect from my appointment, what questions will they ask? What if it's not actually relevant and I come across silly? They said to bring someone with you that knows you well, I'm bringing my Mum, she's always thought I have ASD but she doesn't know an awful lot about it, I've asked about what things in my childhood were significant and she says about my friendships and the way I played, and that I flapped my hands a lot, but other than that, nothing seems to stick out from my childhood and I feel like if I were to have ASD then there would be more to say about