Advice - work

I've been diagnosed with ASD at 18 a few months ago, I'm still learning about myself and all, I think this is related so advice would be lovely :)

I started my work in an apprenticeship over a year ago now, my parents suggested I do it as it relates to computer science / programming (which I studied as an A level). I do like programming little things in my spare time (albeit not often as I'm not massively interested in it), but when it comes to doing it at work I feel like I really struggle with the problem solving part of it - I used to think I was really good at problem solving but it was more being good at repeating methods and formulas rather than designing a solution or so. And unfortunately my work is a lot of designing solutions for things. I do feel a bit useless in comparison to my coworkers in this apprenticeship, they seem to just "get" things and program useful things while I try to think about making some kind of solution and feel like there's a brick wall or something in my head. I do ask people around me for help when I need it (a lot), but there's only so much help I can ask for and I'm starting to wonder if maybe my brain just doesn't suit work like this.