Employed or self employed

Since being diagnosed with autism my head been whirling about everything especially about employment.   I have had terrible experiences with jobs in the past with only one being a positive experience in employment.  I am currently registered as self-employed with  my freelance writing but I need to get into regular routine again but I feel I need to get a job again as it would give more structure to my day again. I don't know what to do if I should do both self employed and employed so confused as before lockdown I was in university and it gave me structure.  

Really need some advice? 

Parents
  • I'm also a freelancer writer as when I left education in 2011 it genuinely felt like the only job I was capable of doing, even though it has nothing to do with my degree. Work has been lacking lately. I'm worried about AI as one of the platforms I work on has already closed down, citing it as the reason. I have no idea what I'm going to do. I think I'm probably unemployable due to how quickly I get burned out by interacting with other people.

• I'm also a freelancer writer as when I left education in 2011 it genuinely felt like the only job I was capable of doing, even though it has nothing to do with my degree. Work has been lacking lately. I'm worried about AI as one of the platforms I work on has already closed down, citing it as the reason. I have no idea what I'm going to do. I think I'm probably unemployable due to how quickly I get burned out by interacting with other people.

Children
  • I'm worried about AI as one of the platforms I work on has already closed down, citing it as the reason. I have no idea what I'm going to do.

This is a very relevant point for anyone in IT, and part of the reason I chose to retire out of that field in my mid 50's

If you look at the advances AI is making across the board then more and more roles that follow a logical flow to them will be swallowed up next.