Do you work?

Do you work, or study, or just do things around the house?

I'm jobless at the moment. But I am looking for work but I failed at school and have nothing to aid me getting a job. The idea of working makes me so nervous but surviving without income looks hard, and in time I want my own family one day so I need to be able to provide.

I was looking at studying but I'm too nervous and I'm not very good at learning which I guess is why I failed school. 

So at the moment I'm just doing things around the house and am trying to better myself Slight smile

• I did well with studying. Both school and university were very structured environments where it was clear what was required. I dropped out of a PhD where that structure wasn't present. From my experiences of workplaces (summer jobs in offices etc) knew I wouldn't cope so found work I could do from home. For a while I was editing science papers (my degree is in physics) and now I write very formulaic SEO content. I like that I don't have to interact with people and it fits in around whatever else I want to do. I've been doing that for about 11 years.

• DM me re support options , thanks 

• I've never been anywhere except the hospital to visit someone sick if everything

• Your careers sound interesting. Do you have a favourite one? :) 

I didn't do well in school. Too much noise, too many people and the work was so hard and there was a lot of bullying to endure through it all. This led to a lot of anxiety for me! And the end result wasn't worth all the hassle, in the end I failed everything. Found exams way too stressful just got everything wrong. Thanks for your suggestions I do appreciate it and I'll look in to them.

• Omg he is just the cutest!

• I will tell you an open secret.

Most people have a goal in life, something to do or achieve.  But when they get there, they discover it's not what they wanted and it's a big disappointment.