Useful tips for an NT

I’m finding so much of you’re help so insightful and it is helping me understand bits and pieces about my partner and the relationship. I posted yesterday and got great advice so thankyou for that :) 
Id love lots of responses to this so I can find a solid understanding. 
What exactly does an ASD man want from his NT girlfriend? In all aspects of the relationship? We are in our early 30’s have children (from previous relationships) and own a house together so I feel like there are actual commitments here. We established he had ASD about a year or so into the relationship and have been trying since to figure out ways to make it work. Any help or tips are all very welcome. I love my partner so much and very much want it to work and for us both to be happy. 

Parents
  • What does 'NT' mean please? I'm new to all this, I've seen this a few times in these forums but don't know what it is! Thank you.

• What does 'NT' mean please? I'm new to all this, I've seen this a few times in these forums but don't know what it is! Thank you.

There is NT, NA and ND as meaning Neurologically Typical, Atypical and Divergent ~ with NT's referring to those who think and behave in the normal more generalized way; NA's the slightly more eccentric way usually associated with Personae (usually but incorrectly referred to as Personality) Disorders, epilepsy and or gender variations, and ND's referring to people who exhibit more unusual behavior in terms of diverging or differing from the behavioral norm such as with Autism or Asperger's Syndrome.

Most people just use the term Neuro' Typical (or NT) to refer to those who are not on the autistic spectrum, and Neuro' Divergent (ND) is used to refer to those who are on the autistic spectrum.