Is Harry Potter a fraud?

My 2am musings:

As ITV have recently shown all the Harry Potter films, I made time to watch them all in sequence.    I studied them closely but I fail to see him as a wizard.     All the magic that happens is either given to him or done to him.    The only thing you ever see him do for himself is shoot people with his Phazer-wand – which was given to him.

Hermione does all the donkey-work magic while Harry gets all the fame.

Am I missing something?

• The books are so much better than the films. Whilst I LOVE the films with every fibre of my being, the books are just that much more amazing. He still isn't 'as good' as others such as being compared to Hermione, but he did some actual spells in the books.

• Yes he is! He is a 100% fraud no lie. I saw him stealing whinnie the Pooh’s honey pots. The rapscallion that he is!

• 2 different sub genres Harry Potter is family fantasy in modern setting Lotr is high fantasy in a medieval like setting 

I do prefer lotr though it has a better plot over all where as Harry Potter is 7 stories with a plot arc LOTR is one story split into 3 parts across 6 books or perhaps 6 parts across 3 books since this is the way it's mostly published 

• thanks you two. I didnt know it was a common or widespread issue its only today that Iv had the problom. also on some  ocasions any comments iv tryed to send today just wont send and just says the issues been logged for the administrator and then I wait and then it lets me send a comment but I woud have to get rid of the writing then write again or reload the page and write 

• I don't like how they treat the elves. Only seen the films, but only Harry ends up treating one like anything like a sentient being. I don't know why this is normal to treat a sentient being badly.