Hi I'm New Looking For Some Advice

Good Morning All

I am new to the page, my little boy is 2 1/2 year old and he has been attending a day nursery where they have noticed he was behind on development areas. After a while of doing different assesments, 1 to 1 activities etc they felt it was something they needed to refer to SENCO. unfortunately because I didn't go back to work after maternity leave with my little girl I couldn't afford to send him to full time nursery so we put him into a community pre school. When he started attending we got contact from an early inclusion officer and she came out to asses him whilst in the new setting. He has only attended 4 full sessions 1 day a week ( 2 settling in sessions for half days). They noticed that he likes to put things in his mouth and they said that he is a high risk in the setting, on Monday the lady preschool came to my house and said they cant have him in the setting anymore as they don't have enough people to watch him. I was also informed that the committee had been having meetings regarding my son the previous week which we wasn't notified about and I feel very upset about although his name was not mentioned I still feel it is something we should have been informed about. The inclusion officer is coming to my house on Tuesday and we are going to go through the next steps and see if we can get any funding. we haven't actually had a diagnosis but pre school just turned around to me and said we see he has got autistic traits.

Gosh sorry that was long but something im just looking for some advice on as me and my husband are feeling so alone :(

• Dear NAS64531,

I’m really sorry to hear how hard you are finding this.  There is lots of information on our website and advice and support available to you.