Phone Calls with Bank

Not the best day, been left feeling quite shaken and unhappy over a situation. And the fact I've also dealt with learning a new thing today that I have never done before. 

How have people coped or what strategies/techniques do you use or try when it comes to calling up a bank about an issue?

Cos unfortunately I've had an issue which involved calling up 'Customer Service'. I'm 24 and I have never called up a bank before, literally today was the first day I've ever done it. And I ended up calling about 6 times, first few times I had to end call during the machine cos I didn't understand the questions. And then when I got through I was shaking on the phone, I had to make the people aware of my Aspergers and that I'm not great with memory, some of them were very supportive where as some of them didn't know what to do or say. I'm now getting it sorted but has anyone had similar experiences when calling up or answering questions, I also have a fear with phone calls cos it's always that barrier when I don't know how to answer or know what to expect on the phone. I always plan like.. a script before calling someone, so I know what to say or what to say to a certain answer. If it's someone I know personally I have no problems, but I literally shake and on occasion, including today, have a 'sensory overload' when it comes down to phone calls,