Self Employment Support

Hi to all,

Firstly, apologies for any waffling. I tend to agonise over my words, grammer, punctuation for ages before I post anything or on occassions just delete and walk away. Today though, I am just going to type and send (even saying that panicks me a little).

I am fairly new to all this. My son has recently been highlighted as having autism. I won't lie, things have been tough. Over the last few years, things have been getting quite tough for me, I have been in many full time occupations, always working my way up to management or going straight in at that level. I have even created new roles for myself in workplaces. For the most part these have been in office or call centre enviroments. I was good at what i did and even trained others dure to this. I was always loyal and dedicated to the organisational goals, procedures and values. On more than one occassion, I have been made redundant and went through the job search process.

I have always had period of great depression and some anxiety but this was never a dealt with issue. Recentley, I have became increasingly more depressed at periods. Anxiety seems to have taken a big leap to the point it takes over my body. I even developed ticks/twitches.

After the latest redundancy, I managed to find another job quite quickly. I walked in with confidence, I excelled at the training, I then started the "normal" shift. I was about to start the 2nd day of "normal" shifts and suddenly, I broke down, in floods of tears. I won't go in to too much detail but I was soon after medicated for anxiety and depression. It didn't make much difference. I was guinea pigged on different medicines. After discussion with GP it was then suggested I may have aspergers. Things seemed to make sense then.