Advice on doing my dissertation

Hi I am in my final year of university I am studying health and care of children and young people undergrad and I am about to start working on my dissertation. My topic is children's mental health during the pandemic and lockdown. I have just had a meeting online with my supervisor Ben and he is impressed with the research I have done so far and is happy for me to start the first chapter. Has anyone else been in my shoes if so any advice would greatly be appreciated. I will say as an adult with autism my university is super supportive and the help they are providing me is amazing even the lecturers understand my needs and are happy to spend a bit of time with me if needed if I have been struggling with a lecture. Basically, if anyone has ever been to university and has made it to their final year any advice would be amazing thank you.     

• Hi I am in my final year of university

That's fantastic. 

I am studying health and care of children and young people undergrad and I am about to start working on my dissertation. My topic is children's mental health during the pandemic and lockdown.

This is a really fascinating topic that you've selected. 

I have just had a meeting online with my supervisor Ben and he is impressed with the research I have done so far and is happy for me to start the first chapter.

This is great news, and a great start. 

I will say as an adult with autism my university is super supportive and the help they are providing me is amazing even the lecturers understand my needs and are happy to spend a bit of time with me if needed if I have been struggling with a lecture.

This is really good to hear. Be upfront about what you need - and if you do need it, ask! I regret finding out about my autism late, and receiving very little support (at times hostile) from my university. It is really good, as @Amerantin has said, that there has been progress.