Introduction

Hello my name is Gordon and I am relatively new to the spectrum. I was diagnosed with Aspergers Syndrome last year, at the time my good lady and daughter suggested I sign up to a site like this but at my age I thought bugger to that! But now as the country is now in this terrible time I thought maybe I should. Life is short and far too precious to be trying to be proud. As it happens I am glad I was diagnosed as it answered so many questions I had. All through my life I had always been different. I was quiet and I hated chage and anything loud made me want to scream and cover my ears. As a lad I often acted out of character when things got on top of me, this resulted in having my father's belt. When my lady and I had our first child, our son and he was different i made sure to never try to shape him into an ordinary man like my father had done with me in the hopes he would turn out as himself and not my own idea of how he should be. This worked for us and he became a fine man, different in the way he acted and spoke but we didn't care. He was healthy and loving and we loved him.