Fake "LikeBots" As Well As Copybots, now upon this NAS Forum

Greetings to All. This is the latest "Maintenance" Thread, or 'Report Spam' Thread. ( ...& For those not interested or not affected, I say just move on, or start Your own Thread. ) But this kind of Thread *is* necessary at times. NAS themselves say to start a New Thread when a New problem arises, and so that is what I am doing here.

NAS, There is a LIKEBOT here now, as well as a COPYBOT. Again. (Using a Plural does not matter.) This Thread is begun to draw Your attentions to the fact.

The BEST information on This Forum, about dealing with "Copybots":
https://community.autism.org.uk/f/miscellaneous-and-chat/12621/copybot-and-forum-security/

The "LikeBot" is a new thing. I Myself have been seen to "like" certain (new) Users of whom I have no knowledge. This is the Thread to write about that, now. I have never "upvoted" these Persons but someone has FAKED My doing so...

So, NAS, --- SORT IT OUT!!!

Parents Reply Children
  • To Qwerty ('s first Posts)...Thank You Very Much for Posting, but - Do NOT be scared. They are not actually "controlling" an account there. Also I see suggestions You Post below. It is good to be mindful/aware of such things.

My own trouble is that I Myself do tend to think the worst. It is My built-in defence mechanism ("Run first, ask questions later from that safe distance.")

Also, any Technical Questions asked, I Myself have to wait for WebPM to respond just like a lot of others here. WEBPM is the main person I am waiting for. I know the basics of Programming and what is possible, but am not (allowed to be) experienced or skilled, and so I am just posting to alert WebPM and others about this annoyance.