Fake "LikeBots" As Well As Copybots, now upon this NAS Forum

Greetings to All. This is the latest "Maintenance" Thread, or 'Report Spam' Thread. ( ...& For those not interested or not affected, I say just move on, or start Your own Thread. ) But this kind of Thread *is* necessary at times. NAS themselves say to start a New Thread when a New problem arises, and so that is what I am doing here.

NAS, There is a LIKEBOT here now, as well as a COPYBOT. Again. (Using a Plural does not matter.) This Thread is begun to draw Your attentions to the fact.

The BEST information on This Forum, about dealing with "Copybots":
https://community.autism.org.uk/f/miscellaneous-and-chat/12621/copybot-and-forum-security/

The "LikeBot" is a new thing. I Myself have been seen to "like" certain (new) Users of whom I have no knowledge. This is the Thread to write about that, now. I have never "upvoted" these Persons but someone has FAKED My doing so...

So, NAS, --- SORT IT OUT!!!

Parents
  • As far as I saw, I was Fake-LikeBotted to "like":

LanFan1301
    NAS62736
    NAS62745

...Whom I have NOT liked. There may be others, though.

Completely unrelated, the only outside Thread about Fake Likes, I put a link to is here:

https://www.smore.com/r50ve-how-do-you-spot-fake-likes-online

...Which explains about FaceBook and Twitter, etc. With regards to This Forum, So far it seems just getting four or five (fake) "likes" upon here, and starting a Thread, this automatically puts a person "within the top 1% of the community"...

NAS - SORT IT OUT! (How many times will I try to say that here?)

• As far as I saw, I was Fake-LikeBotted to "like":

LanFan1301
    NAS62736
    NAS62745

...Whom I have NOT liked. There may be others, though.

Completely unrelated, the only outside Thread about Fake Likes, I put a link to is here:

https://www.smore.com/r50ve-how-do-you-spot-fake-likes-online