Preparation for Interviews

I have just seen news that a company has decided to publish possible questions on its website to help neuro divergent candidates. I wondered what people's views on this are.

Personally I find interviews difficult because I am not very good at thinking of quick answers on the spur of the moment but if given time could think of examples. I think it is good to have time to work out possible answers, but also I would probably spend a long time going over and over my wording in my head, then worry I might forget.

Parents
  • During years of interviews I’ve learned a pattern of questions and I prepare answers for the most common questions that I expect in advance. I also have a bit negative attitude “they will not take me anyway” so I don’t have to repeat every word to give the perfect answer. And as my life often showed me - there are quite several surprises. They were supposed to not hire me, but they do want me. I’m not sure if this kind of attitude would work for others, but for me it does. But in my case it’s just a little bit negative. Not overwhelmingly negative to the point that I get stuck in this negative thinking. This a bit negative attitude helps me relax a bit, and gives me a boost It’s like “yeah, they will not take me, but I try anyway, because I have nothing to lose anyway, if I want it I’ve got to work on it”

just today I had an interview and got the positive answer. It’s in logistics of a hardware store. The most popular questions I heard were

- tell me about your previous jobs 

- why have you applied to our company and why for this position 

- have you worked on a similar position, describe the tasks

- what do you know about our company (little history, their offer etc)