Concerns

Hello I'm new to this. I am carer to my brother who was originally diagnosed with asperges.  His autism is well maintained and he is what I would call pretty high functioning. Though he does need assistance with things like money and always needs support in employment or voluntary work.  He is currently doing voluntary work which he has been doing a long time. Last year he seemed upset and was quieter than usual. I asked him what was wrong. He told me they had been helping him with showers where he volunteers. Well that was ok I thought until he told me that they had been in the shower with him on at least two occasions and even though he told them he wanted to shower on his own his request was ignored. Now the issue has come up again and they want to come to our house 5 mornings a week to monitor him with showers.  Now I told them he has a shower early in the morning before work. But at this safeguarding meeting it was as if I was being accused of lying and they really pushed this seeming to ignore how distressed my brother was. There's other things but I will talk about them another day. I'm concerned things are happening and I don't know about them. So I get an upset brother who then gets asthma as he's so worked up. Any help would be appreciated 

• Thank you for this. He's an adult and he can do so much for himself. He does hate getting water on his face and always has. So that's why it's better He does these things for himself. It's about respecting him as a person. I take him to a hairdressers who know him well so there's no issues there. I felt almost bullied. They even  tried to take away my taking him shopping so he can get new shoes etc. He enjoys this and if I take him I know he's choosing what he wants not what everyone else thinks he should have. I will definitely be calling for advice. 

• Well you are lucky then I struggle brushing my teeth (toothpaste makes me sick and nerve damage in arms) and I lost nearly my entire top rack of teeth.