Dyslexia?.very long post,no really really long.

Ok folks this will be a bit mixed up and may make no sense.I have been struggling with this in my own mind since discovering autism.

It will be very long but I feel I have to get this done,I am in a good place right now mentally.

get comfortable or go have some fun I will understand.

Most of my life and up to recently I have believed I had dyslexic traits, I refuse to accept that after finding out about autism that I never had dyslexia! And that I was actually autistic but unaware of it.

I had many reasons and still do to believe I was dyslexic.imagine spending most of my life researching the topic and doing every test available which invariably suggested I was "mildly dyslexic". I am a self taught expert on what it is,how it effects those with it and have found many ways of coping with it.

I never quite fitted the stereotypical view that most have.

The letters never jumped about on the page,I rarely put letters back to front.

School was hell,I was bullied by teachers,they would say I was lazy,didn't want to learn,to busy daydreaming etc.all the usual abuse teachers were capable of.

what they didn't realise was that the young boy in their class wanted to learn,wanted to fit in and cried within every time nothing made sense.

I would say it was like you sitting down at a desk and being told to copy the blackboard! Only thing is you are copying Chinese characters,everyone else can copy it,you must concentrate,each character is very distinct but every little curve every little space,every little dot MUST be correct or it will be unreadable.