Autism and aspergers Art to help

Hey i'm needing help from this community, Well your view on life to help me design art for people with Autism and aspergers. My background is i don't suffer from any of the above but my partner works  as a teacher of SEN with children with autism and various disabilities and it' struck a cord with me, and one way i want to help is in the form of my art. 

If you can answer my mini survey below.

• First question is can you describe your Autism or aspergers traits in the form of mark making (non literal way) so anything could be a dash, a line a dot, a shape or symbol.
  • Secondly whats a colour you feel related to and or in relation to the above marks.
  • Would art with a 3d element be of use, for example paintwork thats raised from the canvas?
Parents
  • Greetings, all. I see this (the word "Art"), and am drawn in like a Hoverfly to a Can of Raid... (!)

I do agree with Graham, and others... But I do wonder, "NAS38375" if you are trying to negotiate a minefield similar to this sort of thing:

http://testblog.axcis.co.uk.gridhosted.co.uk/2016/10/colour-code-your-classroom-and-make-it-more-autism-friendly/#sthash.8ACPhuJa.dpbs

Everyone is different, and no one symbol/texture/colour is favoured. However, just like EVERYONE ELSE, certain colours, shapes, symbols, or textures...can be taught or un-taught. Eg. Red for Danger, Circle for Infinite, or whatever... It is not clear-cut, and easy.

If you are working with (people) children, then take a look at whatever THEY like, individually, and incorporate that, individually... Nothing is "concrete".

...Despite this being written in haste, I hope this Post is at least a bit useful in some way...