Hello

Hi everybody,

I've never used an online forum properly before. I've recently been diagnosed with Aspergers, so I thought now might be a good time to try it out. I'm interested in meeting and getting to know new people on here. It would also be great if I could assist other users on the forum. I enjoy studying philosophy and gaming in my spare time. I have recently been trying to find a new hobby. Look forward to hearing from some of you and having a chat.

Hollie

Parents
  • heres some I have helped auties with

model trains ( pick a gauge )

playing chess ( serious one )

remote control aircraft and/or drones ( racing and/or fun )

model building ( eg ships models of towns, ports etc serious money in this if u want clients ) talk to a guy on here called Plastic

board games fantasy and classic ( 80% autistic - some clubs )

wire trees some with jewels ( can be a business )

carving , wood turning, lathes routers ( I am helping my autie nephew build a life size R2D2 )

Everything Titanic ! 

Cars

motorcycles

vintage car / motorcycles

jigsaws ( very calming )

adult colouring in ( very calming )

people who build model working engines ( check Youtube amzing stuff )

science ( do a course on a science subject )

Astronomy  ( join a club and see what happens )

Photography another biggee for auties ---  My nephew drives all over for a photo --- he then created a calendar which he sold ( at a loss ) but hey what a beauty.

Art ( painting ) such a big area for autistic people to express themselves especially abstract painting ( i do some in here )

Lego models designing and building 

reading of course 

quizzing in a team or solo

my hobby is now meditation ! which has improved my mental health greatly !  ..... but autistic people generally stay away :(