Random Chat anyone?

I feel like a chat. 

Parents
  • Well, I'm very disappointed that nobody has joined in.

I'm just lying in bed trying to sleep and thinking about today's television. 

I was watching the C5 documentary about the Claudia Lawrance disappearance, just over ten years ago.

Before that I was binge watching my Frasier DVDs.  I have all eleven seasons.

• Hi, anyone... as I read the word "Frasier", and I am here, I kind-of post a bit.

Well, I'm very disappointed that nobody has joined in.

...I noticed this as well. My own reasons were that I am not always here, and I am not that good at "chat"... yet if something interests Me, then I may be, as they say, "all over it" (as evidenced by the "Car/Vehicle" Thread...

As tribute to HMV, I had a limited choice to buy something: Either the First series of Pokemon... or a Frasier BOX SET. I bought the Frasier Box set, since it meant that I did not have to record Myself all of the Episodes which I liked.

I very very much liked "Frasier" (obviously), yet My favourite Characters would be Niles, Daphne, Martin... and then Roz/Frasier/Noel/Bulldog... I have always regarded Frasier as a sort of education towards 'social misunderstandings' which I Myself try to avoid in real life... I could not cope with such things.

But Frasier includes a lot of stuff not included in most TV SitComs, such as Classical Music and preferences towards, um, "Higher Tier Society"... Frasier is like a different world from the usual Sitcoms, the others usually involving focussing story-wise upon "Man gets Woman Fails Temporarily Tries Again Man Gets Woman Maybe Later Woman leaves Man Gets Other Woman... Man gets Woman definitely because the TV Series is about to End"... sort of formula.