Hey I'm new any more autistic actors

Hey I'm an autistic actor are there anymore actor on this forum 

• Yes I'm an actor but not the sort you mean

Yes, many autistic people are 'actors' and often their skills in this direction are worthy of an Oscar. 

As the Bard said, 'All the world's a stage, and the people merely players'.  And the world of an autistic person means that they often have to pretend to be something they are not in order to get by.  Just a pity there is no remuneration for this!

• Hi and welcome!

Yes I'm an actor but not the sort you mean lol. Been acting all my life. Must be fab to be able to pretend to be somebody else and actually get paid and applauded for it.

• I'm just learning the tech side as well live theatre so much bit saved my life 

• I am a parent of an Aspie 18 who has found acting really positive.  Realistically is considering going techie and doing bit parts.  I see Ed S does something similar.  Won't join a forum here I suspect.

• I'm involved in local theatre. I am mainly a techie, but I love to get on stage. I'm currently rehearsing for the Scottish Tragedy (Maccers). I have a small role but I love being able to create a character. 

• My nickname is Corin after the first charcter I ever played Corin from Shakespeare As You Like It. I act on stage. I like it because I get to be someone else for a few hours and that really helps my Mental health I do try and meet people who have done to see the show I do struggle at times with that and don't do it :)