Fake "LikeBots" As Well As Copybots, now upon this NAS Forum

Greetings to All. This is the latest "Maintenance" Thread, or 'Report Spam' Thread. ( ...& For those not interested or not affected, I say just move on, or start Your own Thread. ) But this kind of Thread *is* necessary at times. NAS themselves say to start a New Thread when a New problem arises, and so that is what I am doing here.

NAS, There is a LIKEBOT here now, as well as a COPYBOT. Again. (Using a Plural does not matter.) This Thread is begun to draw Your attentions to the fact.

The BEST information on This Forum, about dealing with "Copybots":
https://community.autism.org.uk/f/miscellaneous-and-chat/12621/copybot-and-forum-security/

The "LikeBot" is a new thing. I Myself have been seen to "like" certain (new) Users of whom I have no knowledge. This is the Thread to write about that, now. I have never "upvoted" these Persons but someone has FAKED My doing so...

So, NAS, --- SORT IT OUT!!!

Parents
  • There is something a little bit 'not right' also about this, as I can find very few or no other 'first post achievements' which have received likes.

Like you DC, I would not upvote an achievement like that, to me it just seems a bit unnecessary (the whole achievement thing does anyway but that is another story).

It could be just a software 'blip', but if not it seems quite worrying that this can happen ... and does it also mean that some posts have been up or downvoted in our name without our knowledge.  I cannot pretend I read all posts here so I would not really know whether someone was doing this for me 'by proxy'.