Very subtle undiagnosed symptoms

I have very little knowledge about ASD. I have a 24 years old son who is very normal child. I started noticing when he was 14 that he was struggling to get friends in school. He  had no problem making friends but keeping them. At very early age about 4 to 5 years old I saw him obsessed with rotating a Lego block or top of a pen with his fingers but not openly in public. I couldn't understand this and didn't do anything,but now as I am reading more about ASD I feel it could be swimming. He takes his top of pen everywhere in his pocket. He is very brilliant academically in school. He is also a high IQ as he passes the Mensa test. My worries started when he was 14 and gets bullied in high school  because having no friends at all. Somehow high school phase passed and moved on to university level he was so anxious about being lonely there and he got a feeling that he has some problem with friendship. His confidence level start to fall. He started to become less interested in studies and no motivation in life. As parents we both me n my husband supported him loved him take care of him . His younger brother is there whom he likes. Even having a supportive family he got anxiety issues and his performance started to slip down academically. Now he is always on his phone and computer doing something which we don't know. Seems like online chat addiction. This he do all day alone in his room, doesn't want any interference. Late night reading some books about history and genes.  Any how he passed his degree with low grades and got a job. My worries are still that he might be having very slight autistic symptoms.

1 Stim with top pot pen

2. Struggling to have friends 

3 Obsessed with some kind of reading books.

I never got any reports from school teachers or nursery nurses about his behaviour since he was child.

His behaviour becomes aggressive only at home . Doesn't want to go anywhere,.no interest in buying things . strange!