How do you know when your full when eating?

No matter how much I eat, I always feel hungry. I've had this for as.long as I can remember, I'm just used to the constant pain in my stomach. I find that when I get to a certain point when eating that my jaw hurts and eating just makes the pain worse. Is that how it feels when you are full, the pain you feel when hungry but much worse? I am very confused by this and don't understand it at all.

I only recently had the thought that my jaw hurting and the stomach pain getting worse was being full because I don't know how it's supposed to feel when full.

I hope this makes sense. I am not good at explaining it. Please let me know if this doesn't make sense and I will try to explain it better.

• When I'm hungry, it's a really painful feeling in my stomach. When I'm full, it feels like I'm bloated. Not really painful just uncomfortable and sometimes with a dash of "oh god am i gonna throw up cause i ate too much" mixed up in it all

• Hi- I can relate to this- for me hunger , fullness and nausea all feel quite similar which can make it difficult (and I have IBS too which makes it worse too). You can get better though at reading the cues and sometimes using context and other cues can be helpful- eg. When did you last eat? If it has been a while, it could be hunger. Are you feeling faint, tired too? These could be signs of hunger (though they could also be simply due to being tired). And during a meal, it can help to maybe check in and see if you had a reasonable portion already etc. It takes time to figure out the cues. It also helps to have a routine and regular meals and snacks- it will make your hunger and fullness cues more reliable and will give you some structure

it might also be a good idea to talk to your GP about the constant hunger. There are medical conditions that can cause constant hunger so it would be good to rule out.