Guilt for being easily overstimulated

I'm currently in a foreign country studying the language with the intention to work here after my program is over. However, I have needed to ask for more accommodations than I ever have before. For context, in high school I was a straight A student with little effort, and in university I graduated with honors (with much more effort than high school). I did not use accommodations back then for either institution, although I struggled with depression, anxiety, panic attacks, and a hormone disorder (as well as a couple other problems that I am still in the process of getting diagnosed/identified). I found out this summer that my panic attacks were not random like I previously thought, they happened when I was overstimulated and unable to keep up with masking. I think the fear of being unable to present myself as a confident and functional person was what drove that anxiety. These panic attacks are what actually drove me to pursue a diagnosis for Autism, which I received this year.