3rd invisible choice – autistic Holy Grail

Hello everyone I think I found a way how to solve our problem with going through the interview in order to get a job. I tested it on 2 occassions, I mean I attended 2 interviews applying that method, one was successful and I have a job Store Assistant at Lidl, and I had some fun and were joking during interview, first time ever for me. 2nd was not, but they called me to say it, and they were very nice, I did not get some googled-up version ssaying ‘no’ send via email. So, I had an inmpression that there really was someone better, especially that I was not suitable candidate, I have never worked in that field before, and my skills were only overlapping, from the range that could be called office skills, it was HR Apprentice job.

I have never before suceeded if there was an interview. I was trying to approach it using classical approach, that is created for non-autistic, with my masking on, so I would try to avoid disclosing some facts, unless I was forced to tell it with direct question, when I do not see a way to dodge it with white lie.

Why it did not work:

1. Non-autistic subconscious mind after 10-15dec of probing you senses if you try to conceal something, it means it will sniff out if you are masking. I found information about that process on Autistic Village website https://autistic-village.com. From that moment non-autistic would stop trusting what you are saying. Would you give job to someone you do not trust?
  2. Following rules, you would compete against non-autistic in a popularity contest. Have you ever been considered popular at school?